Yoga styles

Hatha Yoga

Hatha yoga consists of eight limbs focused on attaining samādhi (enlightement). In this scheme, the six limbs of hatha yoga are defined as asana, pranayama, pratyahara, dharana, dhyana and samādhi. It includes disciplines, postures (asana), purification procedures (shatkriya), gestures (mudra), breathing (pranayama), and meditation. It is also recognized as a stress-reducing practice.This Yoga uses physical poses or Asana, Breathing Techniques or Pranayama, and Meditation to achieve better health, as well as spirituality.


The practice of Ashtanga that's getting mainstream attention today is a fast-paced series of sequential postures practiced by yoga master K. Pattabhi Jois, who lives in Mysore, India. The system is based on six series of asanas which increase in difficulty, allowing students to work at their own pace. There's no time for adjustments—you'll be encouraged to breathe as you move from pose to pose.

Kundalini Yoga

Kundalini yoga derives its name through a focus on awakening kundalini energy through regular practice of meditationpranayama, chanting mantra and yoga asanaCalled by practitioners "the yoga of awareness", it aims "to cultivate the creative spiritual potential of a human to uphold values, speak truth, and focus on the compassion and consciousness needed to serve and heal others."

Aerial Yoga 

Is a new type of yoga, originating in New York, which combines the traditional yoga poses, pilates and dance with the use of a hammock.

Kids Yoga 

Yoga for children is a form of yoga that is designed specifically forchildren. It includes poses to increase strength, flexibility and coordination. Classes are intended to be fun and may include age-appropriate games, animal sounds and creative names for poses.